Menu Content/Inhalt
January 2015
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Search on Site

SBS-EM Building

The academic year 2014-2015 marks the 24th anniversary of the European Center for Advanced Research in Economics and Statistics (ECARES). Inaugurated on November 30th, 1991, ECARE started as a joint initiative of the Institut d’Etudes Européennes (IEE) at Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), and of the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR), a network of around 700 researchers in Europe... (read more)

ECARES is happy to announce that its co-director, Bram De Rock received the Francqui Chair of the Université de Namur.

Videos of the Conference in honor of André Sapir are available here.

ECARES is very proud to announce that the ERC decided to grant our colleague Patrick Legros one of his advanced grants.

Christophe Ley was selected as the recipient (ex-aequo with Aurélie Fischer, from Université Paris 6) of the Prix Marie-Jeanne Laurent-Duhamel 2014. This prize is awarded every three years by the French Statistical Society to the best Ph.D. in theoretical statistics defended in a French-speaking university in that period.